Expert Search

The experts identified here are staff, managing editors, senior fellows, and policy advisors (unpaid volunteers) to The Heartland Institute, as well as persons affiliated with other think tanks who have agreed to be identified as topic area experts for Heartland.

Marita Noon

Executive Director, Citizen's Alliance for Responsible Energy

John Nothdurft

Director of Government Relations, The Heartland Institute

James O'Brien

Professor Emeritus of Meteorology and Oceanography, The Florida State University

Don Ohannes

Investment Director, Allstate Insurance Company (retired); Project Financing Consultant

Kendra Okonski

Former Environment Programme Director, International Policy Network

Jane M. Orient, M.D.

Executive Director, Association of American Physicians and Surgeons

Isaac Orr

Research Fellow

Mack Ott


Sean Parnell

Research Fellow, Health Policy; Managing Editor, Health Care News

R. Timothy Patterson

Professor of Geology, Carleton University

Jeffrey Paul

Professor of Philosophy, Bowling Green State University (emeritus)

Daniel A. Pavsek

Professor Emeritus of Economics and Information Systems Technology, Shenandoah University

William S. Peirce

Professor Emeritus of Economics, Case Western Reserve University

Mr. Alfred Pekarek

Assistant Professor of Earth and Atmospheric Sciences, St. Cloud State University

Sam Peltzman

emeritus, Business School, University of Chicago

Robert Anthony Peters

Policy Advisor, Culture and Economics

Tomas Philipson

Graduate school of public policy, University of Chicago

Dan Pilla

Taxpayers’ rights advocate and head of

Ian Plimer

Professor of Mining Geology, The University of Adelaide

Michael Podgursky

Chairman, Department of Economics, University of Missouri