Expert Search

The experts identified here are staff, managing editors, senior fellows, and policy advisors (unpaid volunteers) to The Heartland Institute, as well as persons affiliated with other think tanks who have agreed to be identified as topic area experts for Heartland.

Robert G. Holland

Senior Fellow, Education

Art Horn

Meteorologist, The Art of Weather

Chris Horner

Senior Fellow, Competitive Enterprise Institute

Steven G. Horwitz

Professor of Economics, St. Lawrence University

Douglas A. Houston

Associate Dean of Academic Affairs, School of Business, University of Kansas

William Hunter

Director, National Institute on Consumer Credit Management

Harry G. Hutchison

Professor, Mason School of Law

Craig Idso

Founder and Chairman, Center for the Study of Carbon Dioxide and Global Change

Sherwood B. Idso

President, Center for the Study of Carbon Dioxide and Global Change

Andrei Illarionov

Senior Fellow, Cato Institute

Roy Innis

National Chairman and CEO, Congress of Racial Equality

Thomas R. Ireland

Professor Emeritus of Economics, University of Missouri-Saint Louis

Kiminori Itoh

Professor, Yokohama National University

Yuri Izrael

Vice Chairman, Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change

Lance Izumi

Koret Senior Fellow and Senior Director of Education Studies at the Pacific Research Institute

Gary Jason

President, Global Access Telecom

James M. Johannes

Associate Dean for Executive Education, University of Wisconsin-Madison, School of Business

James L. Johnston

Senior Fellow, Economic Policy

Jason Johnston

Henry L. and Grace Doherty Charitable Foundation Professor of Law, University of Virginia

Jeff Judson

Senior Fellow