Expert Search

The experts identified here are staff, managing editors, senior fellows, and policy advisors (unpaid volunteers) to The Heartland Institute, as well as persons affiliated with other think tanks who have agreed to be identified as topic area experts for Heartland.

Howard Segermark

President, Segermark Associates

Neil Seitz

Dean, School of Business and Administration, Saint Louis University

John Semmens

Research Fellow, Independent Institute

William F. Shughart II

Professor of Economics, University of Mississippi

James Simpson

Independent Investigative Journalist

S. Fred Singer

Director, the Science and Environmental Policy Project

Shanker A. Singham

Managing Director, The Competitiveness and Enterprise Development Project at Babson Global

John Skorburg

Associate Editor, Budget & Tax News

Jonathan Small

Fiscal Policy Director, Oklahoma Council of Public Affairs

W. Gene Smiley

Professor Emeritus of Economics at Marquette University

Alan B. Smith

Senior Fellow, Finance, Insurance, and Real Estate

Douglas Smith

Attorney, Adjunct Scholar, American Enterprise Institute

Taylor Smith

Policy Analyst, The Heartland Institute

Vincent H. Smith

Professor of Economics, Montana State University

Jack Spencer

Director, Roe Institute

Samuel Staley

Managing Director, DeVoe L. Moore Center at Florida State University

Steve Stanek

Research Fellow, Finance Insurance and Real Estate, and Managing Editor, Budget & Tax News

Dean B. Stansel

Associate Professor of Economics, Florida Gulf Coast University

Walter Starck

Marine scientist and expert on coral reefs

Jonathan Steitz