Expert Search

The experts identified here are staff, managing editors, senior fellows, and policy advisors (unpaid volunteers) to The Heartland Institute, as well as persons affiliated with other think tanks who have agreed to be identified as topic area experts for Heartland.

Joel Schwartz

Visiting Scholar, American Enterprise Institute

Joseph Schwieterman

Director, DePaul University’s Chaddick Institute for Metropolitan Development

Chris Sciabarra

Visiting Scholar, New York University

Tom Segalstad

Associate Professor of Resource and Environmental Geology, University of Oslo

Howard Segermark

President, Segermark Associates

Neil Seitz

Dean, School of Business and Administration, Saint Louis University

John Semmens

Research Fellow, Independent Institute

Nir Shaviv

Professor, Racah Institute of Physics

William F. Shughart II

Professor of Economics, University of Mississippi

Daniel Simmons

Director of State Affairs, Institute for Energy Research

James Simpson

Independent Investigative Journalist

S. Fred Singer

Director, the Science and Environmental Policy Project

Shanker A. Singham

Managing Director, The Competitiveness and Enterprise Development Project at Babson Global

John Skorburg

Associate Editor, Budget & Tax News

Jonathan Small

Fiscal Policy Director, Oklahoma Council of Public Affairs

W. Gene Smiley

Professor Emeritus of Economics at Marquette University

Alan B. Smith

Senior Fellow, Finance, Insurance, and Real Estate

Douglas Smith

Attorney, Adjunct Scholar, American Enterprise Institute

Fred L. Smith

President and Founder, Competitive Enterprise Institute

Taylor Smith

Policy Analyst, The Heartland Institute