Expert Search

The experts identified here are staff, managing editors, senior fellows, and policy advisors (unpaid volunteers) to The Heartland Institute, as well as persons affiliated with other think tanks who have agreed to be identified as topic area experts for Heartland.

James M. Taylor

Vice President, External Relations

Mitch Taylor, PH.D.

Polar Bear Biologist, Lakehead University

John Theon

NASA Atmospheric Scientist (retired)

Clifford Thies

Professor of Economics and Finance, Shenandoah University

Diana W. Thomas

Associate Professor of Economics and Associate Director of the Creighton Economic Institute, The Heider College of Business at Creighton University,

Margo Thorning, PH. D.

Senior Vice President and Chief Economist, American Council for Capital Formation

Mark Thornton

Senior Fellow and Resident Faculty Member, Ludwig von Mises Institute

Hilary Till

Principal of Premia Risk Consultancy, Inc.

Steven Titch

Independent Policy Analyst

Richard J. Trzupek

Principal Consultant, Trinity Consultants

Jeffrey Tucker

Chief Liberty Officer and founder,, and Distinguished Fellow, Foundation for Economic Education

David Tuerck, PH. D.

President, Beacon Hill Institute

Charlotte Twight

Professor, Boise State University; Economist; Attorney

Thomas S. Ulen

Swanlund Chair Emeritus, University of Illinois

Brian Valentine

General Engineer, U.S. Department of Energy's Office of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy

T. Norman Van Cott

Professor of Economics, Ball State

Charles Van Eaton

Economist, Former Chair of Economics, Hillsdale College

Richard Vedder

Professor of Economics, Ohio University

Jan Veizer

Emeritus Professor of Geology, University of Ottawa

Harry Veryser

Professor of Economics, University of Detroit Mercy