CSF Partner Cities

Published November 1, 1998

To date, 38 of 100 cities have been selected as partners by the Children’s Scholarship Fund, with selection based on several factors, including local need, availability of matching funds, and capacity within the existing private and parochial schools.

Approximately half of the selected cities represent expansions of programs previously established or influenced by CEO America. The remaining half are new programs, which will be modeled after the Washington Scholarship Program, a CEO affiliate.

CSF’s 38 partner cities are:

Alabama – Birmingham
Arizona – Phoenix
Arkansas – statewide program
California – Los Angeles, San Francisco
Florida – Miami, Tampa Bay
Georgia – Atlanta, Savannah
Illinois – Chicago
Indiana – Indianapolis
Kansas – Kansas City (with Missouri)
Louisiana – Baton Rouge, New Orleans
Maryland – Baltimore
Massachusetts – Boston
Michigan – statewide program
Minnesota – Minneapolis
Mississippi – Jackson
Missouri – St. Louis, Kansas City (with Kansas)
Nebraska – Omaha
New Jersey – Newark, Jersey City/Elizabeth
New York – Buffalo, New York City
North Carolina – Charlotte
Ohio – Cincinnati, Dayton, Toledo
Oregon – Portland
Pennsylvania – Pittsburgh, Philadelphia
Tennessee – Chattanooga, Memphis
Texas – Dallas, Fort Worth
Washington – Seattle
Washington, D.C.